Wiki source for Alumni


Show raw source

======Alumni======

//Alumni//: We are making an effort to ensure this information is correct. If your information is wrong, or if you would like something added or removed, please contact the [[DilekDogutanKiper|webmaster]].

=====Graduate Students=====
- **[[alliger@mit.edu | Glen Alliger]]**, PhD 2010, ExxonMobile
- **[[BryceAnderson | Bryce Anderson]]**, PhD 2016, Twitter
- **[[julien.bachmann@fau.de | Julien Bachmann]]**, PhD 2006 [[http://www.chemie.uni-erlangen.de/dcp/forschung/arbeitskreise/arbeitskreis-bachmann/ | Associate Professor of Inorganic Chemistry]], Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg (University of Erlangen)
- **Erin Baker**, MSc 2001 Graduate Student, [[http://www.chem.ubc.ca/faculty/fryzuk/fryzukpage/index.htm | Fryzuk Group]], University of British Columbia
- **[[bartmb@umich.edu | Bart Bartlett]]**, PhD 2005 [[http://www.umich.edu/~bmbgroup/ | Associate Professor]], Chemistry, University of Michigan
- **[[CaseyBrodsky | Casey Brodsky]]**, PhD 2018
- **[[MattChambers | Matt Chambers]]**, PhD 2013 Post-Doctoral Fellow, Fontecave Group, Division of Chemistry and Biological Processes, Collège de France, Paris, France.
- **[[chrischang@berkeley.edu | Christopher J. Chang]]**, PhD 2002 [[http://www.cchem.berkeley.edu/cjcgrp/ | Professor]], Chemistry, University of California Berkeley
- **[[changijy@ntnu.edu.tw | I-Jy Chang]]**, PhD 1988 [[http://www.chem.ntnu.edu.tw/people/bio.php?PID=51 | Professor]], Chemistry, National Taiwan Normal University
- **[[mcchang@berkeley.edu | Michelle C.Y. Chang]]**, PhD 2003 [[http://www.cchem.berkeley.edu/mccgrp/ | Associate Professor]], Chemistry, University of California Berkeley
- **[[cooktim@gmail.com | Timothy Cook]]**, PhD 2010 Associate Professor, University of Buffalo
- **[[ydeng@neogenesis.com | Yongqi Deng]]** PhD 1997, Post-Doc 1999 Senior Scientist, NeoGenesis Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, MA
- **[[jidulebohn@comcast.net | Joel I. Dulebohn]]**, PhD 1990 Business Manager, Claytec, Inc., East Lansing, MI
- **[[dengebre@usd.edu | Daniel Engebretson]]**, PhD 1998 Professor & Chair, Biomedical Engineering, University of South Dakota; Director, Graduate Education and Applied Research (GEAR) Center, South Dakota Public Universities and Research Center
- **[[aesswein@suncatalytix.com | Arthur J. Esswein]]**, PhD 2007 Research Scientist, Sun Catalytix, Cambridge, MA
- **[[DanGraham | Dan Graham]]**, PhD 2015 Scientist at [[https://www.oakwoodchemical.com/ | Oakwood Chemical]].
- **[[ChristinaHanson | Christina Hanson]]**, 2012
- **[[aheyduk@uci.edu | Alan F. Heyduk]]**, PhD 1997 [[http://www.faculty.uci.edu/profile.cfm?faculty_id=4940 | Associate Professor]], University of California Irvine
- **[[Justin.Hodgkiss@vuw.ac.nz | Justin M. Hodgkiss]]**, PhD 2006 Lecturer, Physical Chemistry, Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand
- **[[AndrewHorning | Andrew Horning]]**, Ph.D 2012
- **[[hsutlc@yahoo.com | Carolyn Hsu]]**, PhD 1995 Senior Scientist, [[http://www.abbott.com/content/en_US/10.40.280:280/general_content/Global_Location_Profile_0066.htm | Abbott Bioresearch Center]], Inc., Worcester, MA
- **[[MichaelHuynh | Michael Huynh]]**, PhD 2016 Google
- **[[SeungJunHwang | Seung Jun Hwang]]**, PhD 2018
- **[[txfromwi@msn.com | Julie A. Jackson]]**, Ph.D. 1989
- **[[kadisj@mail.seminole.cc.fl.us | Janice Kadis]]**, Ph.D. 1993 Instructor, Chemistry, Seminole Community College, Sanford, FL
- **[[EvanJones | Evan Jones]]**, PhD 2018
- **[[randal.d.king-1@usa.dupont.com | Randal D. King]]**, PhD 1989 Global Technology Director, DuPont Building Innovations
- **[[jamespatrickkirby@gmail.com| James Patrick "J.P." Kirby]]**, PhD 1997 Senior Scientist, Planetary Science Institute, Mercer Island, WA
- **[[BonJunKoo | Bon Jun Koo]]**, PhD 2016
- **[[krodel@alum.mit.edu | Dave Krodel]]**, MSc 2003 Resident Physician, Anesthesiology, Massachusetts General Hospital
- **[[changhlee.email@gmail.com | Changhoon Lee]]**, PhD 2011 LG Chem
- **[[WankyuLee | Wankyu Lee]]**, 2102 Graduate student in [[http://mit.edu/biochemistry/ | Stubbe Group]], MIT.
- ** [[clemon@berkeley.edu | Christopher Lemon]]**, PhD 2016, Postdoctoral Fellow, Miller Institute for Basic Science, [[http://www.marlettalab.org| Marletta Group]], UC Berkeley
- **[[NancyLi| Nancy Li]]**, PhD 2018
- **[[a.macintosh@morehead-st.edu | Ann M. Macintosh]]**, PhD 1997 [[http://people.morehead-st.edu/fs/a.macintosh/ | Associate Professor]], Chemistry, Morehead State University, Morehead, KY.
- **[[dm297@cornell.edu | David R. Manke]]**, PhD 2005 Assistant Professor, UMass, Dartmouth
- ** [[AndrewMaher | Andrew Maher]]**, PhD 2017
- **[[MikeMarshak | Mike Marshak]]**, PhD 2012, Assistant Professor, University of Colorado, Boulder
- **[[mclaurin@uw.edu | Emily McLaurin]]**, PhD 2011 Post-Doctoral Associate, Gamelin Group, University of Washington
- **Sara (Helvoigt) Moran**, PhD 1997 Director of Sales and Marketing, Shanghai Medicilon and Chemicals
- **[[dmotry@kent.edu | Douglas Motry]]**, PhD 1996 Associate Professor, Chemistry, [[http://www.kent.edu | Kent State University]]
- **[[rdmussell@dow.com | Robert D. Mussell]]**, PhD 1988 Senior Technical Leader, New Products Research & Development, Dow Chemical
- **[[cnewell@mit.edu | Cassandra Newell]]**, 2010 Science Writer
- **[[mdnewsham@dow.com | Mark D. Newsham]]** PhD 1988 Senior Technical Leader, New Products Research & Development, Dow Chemical
- **[[enytko01@gmail.com | Emily A. Nytko-Lutz]]**, PhD 2008 Patent Attorney at Gill Jennings & Every LLP in London.
- **[[wkhartmann@gmail.com | Wanda Hartmann Oehrli]]**, PhD 1997 [[http://www.linkedin.com/in/wandahartmann | Independent Contractor]], Scientific Certification Systems, Chicago, IL
- **[[lolshans@uci.edu | Lisa Olshansky]]**, PhD 2015, Postdoctoral Fellow, [[https://www.chem.uci.edu/~aborovik/Borovik_Homepage/Home/Home.html | Borovik Group]], UC Irvine
- **[[dimitris.papoutsakis@pharma.novartis.com | Dimitris Papoutsakis]]**, PhD 1998 Research Scientist, Novartis, Cambridge, MA
- **[[partigic@ferris.edu | Colleen M. Partigianoni]]**, PhD 1991 [[http://www.ferris.edu/colleges/artsands/faculty_desc.cfm?FSID=195 | Professor]], [[http://www.ferris.edu | Ferris State University]]
- **[[MontanaPetersen | Montana Petersen]]**, 2011
- **[[z.pikramenou@bham.ac.uk | Zoe Pikramenou]]**, PhD 1993 [[http://www.chem.bham.ac.uk/labs/pikramenou/index.htm | Reader]], Supramolecular Photochemistry, [[http://www.bham.ac.uk/ | University of Birmingham]]
- **[[Bradford%20Pistorio | Bradford Pistorio]]**, PhD 2003 Senior Research Scientist, L'Oreal, Chicago, IL
- **[[ArturoPizano | Arturo Pizano]]**, PhD 2014 Consultant at McKinsey & Company
- **[[streece@suncatalytix.com | Steven Reece]]**, PhD 2007 Research Associate, Sun Catalytix
- **[[jamesr@intra.niddk.nih.gov | James A. Roberts]]**, PhD 1997
- **[[jr330@mit.edu | Joel Rosenthal]]**, PhD 2007 Assistant Professor, University of Delaware.
- **[[crudzinski@ll.mit.edu | Christina Rudzinski]]**, PhD 2001 Scientist in the BioDefense Systems Group at MIT Lincoln Laboratory in Lexington, MA.
- **[[saarieri@msu.edu | Eric A. Saari]]**, PhD 1998 Development Engineer at SPX Filtran in Stillwater, OK.
- **[[yshin@cougar.kean.edu | Yeung-gyo K. Shin]]**, PhD 1991 Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics, Kean University, Union, NJ.
- **[[rebeccasomers@gmail.com | Rebecca C. Somers]]**, PhD 2008 Consultant with McKinsey and Company in Washington, DC
- **[[YogiSurendranath | Yogi Surendranath]]**, PhD 2011 [[http://www.interphases.org/ | Assistant Professor of Chemistry]], MIT.
- **[[TomTeets | Tom Teets]]**, PhD 2012 [[http://chem.uh.edu/people/faculty/Teets/index.php | Assistant Professor of Chemistry]], University of Houston
- **[[torgerm@basf.com | Mark R. Torgerson]]**, PhD 1996 Senior Research Scientist, BASF, Wyandotte, MI.
- **[[turro@chemistry.ohio-state.edu | Claudia Turro]]**, PhD 1992 Professor of Chemistry, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH.
- **[[aullman@sandia.gov | Andrew Ullman]]**, PhD 2015 Post-doc Appointee Sandia National Laboratories.
- **[[aetnawun@gmail.com | Aetna W. Wun]]**, PhD 2005 Business Development, XenoPort.
- **[[jyang193@gmail.com | Jay Yang]]**, MS 2008 Patent Examiner, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, Alexandria, VA.
- **[[j.yang@uci.edu | Jenny Yang]]**, PhD 2007 Assistant Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, [[http://yanggroup.weebly.com/index.html | UC Irvine]].
- **[[eyoung@amherst.edu | Elizabeth Young]]**, PhD 2009 Assistant Professor of Chemistry, [[http://www3.amherst.edu/~eyoung/2people.html | Amherst College]].
- **[[jayu@chosun.ac.kr | Jeong-a Yu]] (유정아)**, PhD 1990 Professor of Department of Chemistry Education, Chosun University in Korea.
- **[[zaleski@indiana.edu | Jeffrey M. Zaleski]]**, PhD 1993 Professor of Chemistry, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN.
- **[[XizhuZhao | Xizhu Zhao]]**, 2014 Graduate Student in the [[http://faculty.chemistry.harvard.edu/gordon/home | Gordon group]].
- **[[ZamylaChan | Zamyla Chan]]**, 2019, Ph.D., postdoctoral fellow, University of Toronto
- **[[CharlesMargarit | Charles Margarit]]**, PhD 2019, FWO postdoctoral fellow, KU Leuven, Belgium

=====Postdoctoral Research Associates=====

- **[[deqiang@mit.edu | Dequing An]]**, 2004 Postdoctoral Associate at Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, MA.
- **[[akbarney@verizon.net | Alfred Barney]]**, 1999 Technical Director at Strem Chemicals Inc., Newburyport, MA.
- **[[betley@chemistry.harvard.edu | Ted Betley]]**, 2007 [[http://www.chem.harvard.edu/groups/betley/home.html | Professor]], Harvard University
- ** [[EricBloch | Eric Bloch]]**, 2016 [[http://sites.udel.edu/blochgroup/ | Assistant Professor]], University of Delaware
- **[[scarpenter@mailaps.org | Scott D. Carpenter]]**, 2001 Principal Systems Engineer at BAE Systems in Lexington, MA.
- **[[leng.chng@stanfordalumni.org | Leng Leng Chng]]**, 2003 Research Scientist at the Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology in The Nanos, Singapore.
- **[[costi@mit.edu | Ronny Costi]]**, 2011 Postdoctoral Associate at the [[http://www.rle.mit.edu/organic/ | Bulovic Lab]], MIT
- **[[niels.damrauer@colorado.edu | Niels Damrauer]]**, 2003 Assistant Professor at the Univeristy of Colorado, Boulder.
- **[[mdinca@mit.edu | Mircea Dincă]]**, 2010 [[http://www.mit.edu/~chemistry/faculty/dinca.html | Assistant Professor]], Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
- **[[DannaFreedman | Danna Freedman]]**, 2012 Assistant Professor, [[http://sites.weinberg.northwestern.edu/freedman/ Freedman Research Group]], Chemistry, Northwestern University
- **[[tgray@case.edu | Thomas Gray]]**, 2004 Assistant Professor, Case Western Reserve University
- **Andrew Greytak**, 2010 Assistant Professor, Chemistry, University of South Carolina
- **[[dgrohol@dow.com | Daniel G. Grohol]]**, 2004 Research Scientist at Dow Chemical Company in Midland, MI.
- **[[StanislavGroysman | Stanislav Groysman]]**, 2011 Assistant Professor, Chemistry, [[http://chem.wayne.edu/faculty/groysman/ | Wayne State University]].
- Ryan Hadt, Post-Doc 2015
- **[[hirsch@thermonicolet.com | Jeffrey Hirsch]]**, 2002 Applications chemist at Thermo Nicolet in Madison, WI.
- **[[PatrickHolder | Patrick Holder]]**, 2013 Scientist, [[http://www.redwoodbioscience.com/ | Redwood Bioscience]] in Emeryville, CA.
- **[[mkanan@mit.edu | Matt Kanan]]**, 2009 Assistant Professor at Stanford University
- **[[ekarnas@mit.edu | Elizabeth Karnas]]**, 2012 Technical Specialist at Lathrop & Gage
- **[[ Richard Kelley]]**, 2010
- **[[alexakr@kjemi.uio.no | Alexander Krivokapic]]**, 2004 Independent researcher of silicon chemistry at the University of Oslo in Oslo, Norway.
- **[[lebideau@crit1.univ-montp2.fr | Jean Le Bideau]]**, 1996 Scientist at La Laboratoire de Chimie Moliculaire et Organisation du Solide at the Université Montpellier II.
- **[[SeungWooLee | Seung Woo Lee]]**, 2012 Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Tech.
- **[[KelseySakimoto| Kelsey Sakimoto]], Kula Bio 2018
- **[[SergeRuccolo| Serge Ruccolo]], Merck 2018
- **[[chongliu@chem.ucla.edu | Chong Liu]]**, 2017 [[https://cliulab.com/ | Assistant Professor]], Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of California, Los Angeles.
- **[[lsy@uoregon.edu | Shih-yuan Liu]]**, 2006 Assistant Professor at University of Oregon in Eugene, OR.
- **[[luttermanda@ornl.gov | Daniel Lutterman]]**, 2011 R&D Staff Scientist, Chemical Sciences Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
- **[[BobMcGuire | Robert McGuire]]**, 2011 Assistant Professor.
- **[[mcqueen@jhu.edu | Tyrel M. McQueen]]**, 2010 [[http://occamy.chemistry.jhu.edu/group/boss.php | Assistant Professor]] at John's Hopkins University.
- **[[jmelnick@mit.edu | Jon Melnick]]**, 2011 Analyst at [[http://www.luxresearchinc.com/ | Lux Research]].
- **[[smiller@ahurascientific.com | Scott E. Miller]]**, 2002 Principal Development Engineer at ThermoFisher Scientific in Wilmington, MA.
- **[[mark.mortellaro@roche.com | Mark A. Mortellaro]]**, 1996 Research Scientist at Roche AVL Scentific, Roswell, GA.
- **Dimitris Papoutsakis**, 2002 Research Scientist at Novartis in Cambridge, MA.
- **[[GuillaumePassard | Guillaume Passard]]**, 2016 Consultant Energy Environment Mobility at Alcimed in Paris, France
- **[[pbp33@cornell.edu | Poul Petersen]]**, 2009 [[http://www.chem.cornell.edu/faculty/index.asp?fac=69 | Assistant Professor]], Cornell University
- **[[JoepPijpers | Joep Pijpers]]**, 2011 Research Scientist at [[http://www.suncatalytix.com/ | Sun Catalytix]].
- **[[jrademacher@acs.wooster.edu | Jude Rademacher]]**, 1997 Professor at College of Wooster, Wooster, OH.
- **[[atr2@psu.edu | Alex Radosevich]]**, 2010 [[http://www.chem.psu.edu/directory/atr2 | Assistant Professor]], Pennsylvania State University
- ** [[ChristophSchnedermann| Christoph Schnedermann]]**, 2018, University of Oxford
- **[[matthias.schwalbe@chemie.hu-berlin.de | Matthias Schwalbe]]**, 2010 [[http://www.chemie.hu-berlin.de/aglimberg/mschwalbe/index.html | Professor]], Humboldt-Universitaet zu Berlin
- **[[shores@lamar.colostate.edu | Matthew Shores]]**, 2004 Assistant Professor, Colorado State University
- **[[sneep@uic.edu | Preston Snee]]**, 2006 Assistant Professor, University of Illinois-Chicago.
- **[[jake.soper@chemistry.gatech.edu | Jake Soper]]**, 2005 Assistant Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology.
- **[[sstoian@andrew.cmu.edu | Sebastian Stoian]]**, 2005 Postdoctoral Associate at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
- **[[mdsymes@gmail.com | Mark Symes]]**, 2010 Postdoctoral Research Associate, [[http://www.chem.gla.ac.uk/cronin/ | Cronin Group]], University of Glasgow, UK
- **[[jrademacher@acs.wooster.edu | Michael Tornaritis]]**, 1989 Research and Education Foundation of Child Health, Cyprus.
- **[[jrademacher@acs.wooster.edu | Niels van Dantzig]]**, 1996 Research Associate, Free Electron Laser for Infrared eXperiments (FELIX) at FOM - Institute of Plasma Physics, 'Rijnhuizen', Nieuwegein, the Netherlands.
- **[[veige@chem.ufl.edu | Adam Veige]]**, 2004 Assistant Professor at University of Florida in Gainsville, Florida.
- **[[DinoVillagran | Dino Villagrán]]**, 2011 [[http://hb2504.utep.edu/Profile.aspx?ID=dino | Assistant Professor]], Chemistry, The University of Texas at El Paso.
- **Glen W. Walker**, 2001
- **[[TuncayOzel | Tuncay Ozel]], Apple 2018
- **[[WilliamWoodford | William (Billy) Woodford]]**, 2014 Scientist at battery startup.
- **[[cyyeh@dragon.nchu.edu.tw | Chen-Yu Yeh]]**, 2000
- **[[jayu@chosun.ac.kr | Jeong-a Yu]] (유정아)**, 1991 Professor of Department of Chemistry Education, Chosun University in Korea.
- **[[ManasKumarGhosh | Manas Kumar Ghosh]], 2019, postdoctoral fellow, Texas A&M.

=====Visiting Scholars=====
- **John Breen**, 2010 Professor at Providence College.
- **[[julien.bonin@univ-paris-diderot.fr | Julien Bonin]]**, 2010 Professor, University Paris-Diderot, Paris, France
- **[[cyrilleuniv-paris-diderot.fr | Cyrille Costentin]]**, 2012 Professor at [[http://www.lemp7.cnrs.fr/themes/LEM_1_en.htm | Université Paris Diderot, Sorbonne Paris Cité, Laboratoire d'Electrochimie Moléculaire]].
- **[[hamilton@mtholyoke.edu | Darren Hamilton]]**, 2002 Associate Professor of Chemistry at Mount Holyoke College in South Hadley, MA.
- **Gregory Hillhouse**, 2005 Professor of Chemistry at University of Chicago.
- **[[LaraHalaoui | Lara Halaoui]]**, 2012 [[http://www.aub.edu.lb/fas/chemistry/faculty/Pages/lh07.aspx | Professor]], Physical Chemistry, American University of Beirut.
- **[[decurtins@iac.unibe.ch | Silvio DeCurtins]]**, 2004-2005 Professor at University of Bern, Switzerland.
- **[[fraser@virginia.edu | Cassandra Fraser]]**, 2006-2007 Professor at University of Virginia in Charlottesville, VA.
- **[[daio@mit.edu | Dai Ooyama]]**, 2005-2006 Professor at Fukushima University, Kanayagawa, Fukushima, Japan.
- **[[prodi@mit.edu | Andrea Prodi]]**, 2005 Postdoctoral associate in the lab of Professor Young S. Lee at MIT.
- **[[msailor@ucsd.edu | Mike Sailor]]**, 2005 Professor at University of California, San Diego.
- **Katsuhiro Sumi**, 1998 Professor at Kochi University of Technology.
- **Xiaotai Wang**, 2005 Professor at University of Colorado, Denver.
- **[[ptw2@cornell.edu | Peter Wolczanski]]**, 2001 Professor at Cornell University.
- **[[zaleski@indiana.edu | Jeff Zaleski]]**, 2005-2006 Professor at Indiana University, Bloomington.


=====Visiting Graduate Students=====

- **[[NoemieElgrishi | Noémie Elgrishi]]**, 2011 Ecole Normale Supérieure and UPMC Paris-6
- **[[TatsuhikoHonda | Tatsuhiko Honda]]**, 2013 Osaka University
- **[[RyanHadt | Ryan Hadt]]**, 2015 Stanford University

=====Undergraduate Students=====

- **[[EmmaSchwartz | Emma Schwartz]]**
-**[[DavidJaramillo | David Jaramillo]]**, 2016, University of California, Berkeley
- **[[LukeKramer| Luke Kramer]]
-**[[MengtingQiu | Mengting Qiu]]**, 2015 Harvard Medical School
- **[[NaomiAsimow | Naomi Asimow]]
- **[[MarkGoldman | Mark Goldman]]
- **[[RogerLin | Roger Lin]]
- ** [[RyanMurphy | Ryan Murphy]]**, 2016, University of California, Berkeley
- **[[JuHyunLee | Ju Hyun Lee]]
- **[[KayXie | Kay Xie]]**
Valid XHTML :: Valid CSS: :: Powered by WikkaWiki